List Widget Error Message

Forum to discuss issues with WP Auctions Pro

Moderator: Hyder

Re: List Widget Error Message

Postby pwdnet » Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:35 pm

Hi Hyder - thank you for this - there still appears to be an issue - when you click on the "bid now" button no secondary page appears which allows bidders to bid. I have uploaded a test auction just to see if it was the original auction item which was the problem but this displays the same behaviour.

Regards

Peter Davies
pwdnet
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 7:47 pm

Re: List Widget Error Message

Postby Hyder » Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:49 pm

You need to remove the relation of the auction to that page in your "Show auction in AJAX popup?" area for the popup to show, or embed the auction in another Page/Post and place the URL in the setting I just mentioned.
Hyder
 
Posts: 685
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 12:37 pm
Location: Everywhere there is an auction

Re: List Widget Error Message

Postby pwdnet » Tue Aug 02, 2011 7:16 pm

Hi Hyder - that fixed it - thank you for your support on this issue - Peter Davies
pwdnet
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 7:47 pm

Re: List Widget Error Message

Postby csce » Wed Oct 17, 2012 3:53 pm

hi,

i have the same problem.

I can't specify an auction category to the widget list

i tried with the name of the category and with the ID but nothing works

can you help me please ? it's really important to show category for me

thank you

Laure
csce
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 10:26 am

Previous

Return to WP Auction Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 1 guest

cron