Is this the right one...

Forum to discuss issues with WP Auctions Pro

Moderator: Hyder

Is this the right one...

Postby taarnsalg » Sat Aug 06, 2011 10:57 pm

Hi there.
I´m looking for a plugin for my WordPress solution and want he know if WP Auctions could be "the one" for me :)

My criterias:

-Change currency to danish krones.
-Upload one or more pictures to the auction that can be enlarged by clicking.
-I can decide bidding interlude.
-Present the auctions on a list at a page, and not in the sidebar widget only.

I hope people can understand my english :)

Looking forward for reply´s.

Regards Lasse
taarnsalg
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 6:07 pm

Re: Is this the right one...

Postby Hyder » Sat Aug 06, 2011 11:48 pm

Hi,

1. Yes, you can change currency - http://www.wpauctions.com/multiple-currencies/

2. Yes, you can upload up to 4 images per auction. (if you place your auction in a Post/Page you can include more images how it is normally done in WordPress)

3. Not sure what you mean by interlude. Do you want to stop bidding in between? The plugin does not have such functionality.

4. Yes, you can put the auctions in a list with our List Widget - http://www.wpauctions.com/extras/add-ons/
Hyder
 
Posts: 623
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 12:37 pm
Location: Everywhere there is an auction

Re: Is this the right one...

Postby taarnsalg » Sun Aug 07, 2011 9:01 am

Sounds super!!!

3: By interlude i meen that I can decide the bid interval / range (im from Denmark :) )
Examble: I can decide that the next bid on the auction, not is $10 but $35 higher than the last bid.

And all this is in the PRO version?

/Lasse
taarnsalg
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 6:07 pm

Re: Is this the right one...

Postby Hyder » Sun Aug 07, 2011 9:18 am

Well, you could in effect raise the minimum bid required, see here - http://www.wpauctions.com/minimum-bid-increment/ - but it would be a manual process and would affect ALL your auctions.

There isn't a feature yet to allow this on a per auction basis. So if you have 10 auctions then all 10 auctions will require a minimum bid of $35 as the next bid, as per your example.

Yes, the above features are in the Pro and Pro Plus versions.

Hope that helps.
Hyder
 
Posts: 623
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 12:37 pm
Location: Everywhere there is an auction

Re: Is this the right one...

Postby taarnsalg » Sun Aug 07, 2011 9:36 am

It´s a great help, and i only have one more question:

Translation.
I have tried the free version, and couldn´t find a danish translation so i did it my selv and no problems. But a thing i couldn´t solve, is the time format.
Examble: In Denmark (03:45PM) is called (15:45). That i couldn´t find/solve? I changed weekformat how its displayed and so on, but the time gave me a lot of trouble.

When i have installed and run into questions/problems can i get help anywhere?

/Lasse
taarnsalg
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 6:07 pm

Re: Is this the right one...

Postby Hyder » Sun Aug 07, 2011 9:53 am

Oh you mean to display it on the widgets and popup, yeah it does not display it in 24h format. Sorry. We'll add it to our list of features to implement.

You can ask for help on this forum anytime.
Hyder
 
Posts: 623
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 12:37 pm
Location: Everywhere there is an auction

Re: Is this the right one...

Postby taarnsalg » Sun Aug 07, 2011 4:27 pm

Yes it´s were it displays when the auction stops...

Iv´e just ordered and payed for a Proversion. Iv´e downloaded it to my pc but how do i get it into my WP installation? (WP auction Lite) is installeret and activated already.

/Lasse
taarnsalg
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 6:07 pm

Re: Is this the right one...

Postby Hyder » Sun Aug 07, 2011 4:41 pm

You need to delete the Lite version first and then upload the Pro version using the plugin admin area or via FTP. Both are fine.

You can find a lot more information on running the plugin here - http://www.wpauctions.com/documentation
Hyder
 
Posts: 623
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 12:37 pm
Location: Everywhere there is an auction

Re: Is this the right one...

Postby taarnsalg » Sun Aug 07, 2011 4:57 pm

Cool!
And thanks.. Could not get it to function, but i had not uninstalled Lite version :-P
taarnsalg
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 6:07 pm

Re: Is this the right one...

Postby taarnsalg » Sun Aug 07, 2011 8:05 pm

Well... not long time after i have installed to i fucked it up :-D

I tried to translate in the editor, but i have touched something i should´t, so now it disable´s itself because a fatal error in line 378?

Its in this file:
wp-auctions/wp_auctions.php

Can you please send a "fresh" one? :)

I have translated it in the "CodeStyling Localization" and i usally do it in here, but thought i was clever and did it n the editor instead (not so clever)

-but now i have generated a MO file with dansish translation, and if you need it for your customers, i can give it to you.

/Lasse
taarnsalg
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 6:07 pm

Next

Return to WP Auction Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron